pawn on the cobb


What I learned over Breakfast today
January 10, 2012, 10:48 pm
Filed under: A day in the life, Only in Spaha, Pawnbroker

For those of you who don’t know, during the day I usually am either running around from store to store or locked away for the day in my office. Therefore, whenever I can I like to enjoy breakfast with the employees of whatever store I am in that day. This gives me a chance to catch up, see what’s going on, and occasionally witness a drunk woman demanding a ring (that doesnt exist).

Today I learned that when a police officer puts on his/her gloves, it’s a sign that a certain someone is going to be grabbed and removed from the premises. Pretty interesting/good to know?

Now, I know this goes against my “pawnshops are not what you think” stereotype, BUT this could happen anywhere, right?

20120110-104732.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

